Academic Requirements

Students are expected to read the full load of 20 MC per semester. Subject to approval, you may enroll in at least 12 MCs but not more than 24 MCs of modules in each semester. You are recommended to divide your workload equally over your programme duration.

The CAP, which is the weighted average grade point of all modules taken by a student in NUS, is represented as follows:

In NUS, each letter grade corresponds to a grade point as shown below:

Grade Grade Point
A+ 5.0
A 5.0
A- 4.5
B+ 4.0
B 3.5
B- 3.0
C+ 2.5
C 2.0
D+ 1.5
D 1.0
F 0

Students in the MSc (Management) programme must maintain a cumulative average point (CAP) of at least 3.0. More information on the NUS grading system can be found here